
21 NCAC 66 .0108 FEES 

The following fees established by the Board shall be paid in advance to the Board: 

(1) Veterinary License 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $170.00 

(b) North Carolina License Examination $250.00 

(c) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(d) Reinstatement $100.00 

(2) Veterinary Technician Registration 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $50.00 

(b) North Carolina Veterinary Technician Examination $50.00 

(c) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(d) Reinstatement $100.00 

(3) Professional Corporation Certificate of Registration 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $160.00 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 

(4) Limited Veterinary License 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $170.00 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 

(5) Veterinary Faculty Certificate 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $170.00 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 

(6) Zoo Veterinary Certificate 

(a) Issuance or Renewal $170.00 

(b) Late Renewal Fee $50.00 

(c) Reinstatement $100.00 

(7) Temporary Permit: Issuance $150.00 

(8) Veterinary Student Intern Registration: Issuance $25.00 

(9) Veterinary Facility Permit: Issuance or Renewal $150.00 

(10) Copies of Board publications, rosters, or other materials available for distribution from the Board 

shall be free or at a minimal cost unless otherwise specifically provided by law. As used herein, 

"minimal cost" shall mean the actual cost of reproducing the public record or public information. 

 

History Note: Authority 90-185(6); 90-186(6); 90-187(b); 90-187.5; 132-6.2; 

Eff. February 1, 1976; 

Readopted Eff. September 30, 1977; 

Amended Eff. October 1, 2017; January 1, 2016; January 1, 2015; May 1, 1996; May 1, 1989; 

Pursuant to G.S. 150B-21.3A, rule is necessary without substantive public interest Eff. January 9, 

2018; 

Amended Eff. June 17, 2024. 

 


